Azle City Council


The Azle City Council is composed of a mayor and six council members, all elected at-large for two-year terms by qualified voters within the city limits of Azle. The Mayor and council places 3, 4 and 6 are elected in odd numbered years and council places 1, 2, and 5 are elected in even number years (unless there are resignations in other positions).

MayorAlan Brundrett
Mayor Pro TemRanda Goode
Councilmember Place 1Derrick Nelson
Councilmember Place 2Amy Estes
Councilmember Place 3Stacy Peek
Councilmember Place 5Rouel Rothenberger
Councilmember Place 6Brian Conner