Special Events Advisory Board


The Special Events Advisory Board was created in December 2010 to assist the City Council and Staff in the planning and coordination of the Music in the Park Events. Board Members are appointed by the City Council and serve a two year term.

The voting members of the Special Events Advisory Board consist of seven members appointed by the City Council who have a genuine interest in the entertainment for the residents of the City, and the surrounding community. Four of the members are resident citizens and qualified voters of the City. Three of the members can be owners or employees of businesses operating within the city’s boundaries and must be registered voters.


This Board meets as needed to plan the annual summer concert series at City Hall, 505 W. Main at 6:00 p.m.


PositionCommittee MemberTerm Expiration Date
Place 1Martin Feminella10/31/2023
Place 2 - Business/Employee/ResidentMarsha Hardin10/31/2024
Place 3Cesar Gamez10/31/2023
Place 4Tina Fotheringham
Place 5Toby Palitti10/31/2023
Place 6 - Business/Employee/ResidentTim Bevan10/31/2024
Place 7 -Business/Employee/ResidentJoseph McCreary10/31/2023
Ex-Officio MemberAmy Estes, Council Member
Staff LiaisonKyle Culwell, Parks Superintendent

Azle Municipal Code, Chapter 1, Article, 1.04, Division 5