Help Center
Click to Home

Go To Search
City of Azle
613 SE Parkway
Azle, TX 76020
Ph: (817) 444-2541
Fx: (817) 444-7149
Planning & Zoning Commission
The Planning & Zoning Commission consists of seven members, two alternate members, and are appointed by the City Council to serve a two year term.  All P&Z Commissioners are Azle Residents and qualified voters.  The P&Z was established in 1958 and its duties and responsibilities include the development and recommendation to City Council for the adoption of a Comprehensive Master Plan, as a whole or in parts, for the future development and redevelopment of the city, and prepare and maintain the Comprehensive Zoning Ordinance in accordance with state law. The P&Z reviews and makes recommendations to the City Council on zoning cases, issues, and approve plats; as well as advise the City Council on the physical growth and development of the City.  The Commission also acts as the Capital Improvement Project Board.

The Planning and Zoning Commission meets as needed on the first and third Thursday of every month in the Azle City Council Chambers at 613 SE Parkway at 6:00 p.m.

Members Jared Arneson 
Position Committee Member  Term Expiration Date 
Place 1 Jared Arneson 10/31/2019
Place 2 Glenn Coffey 10/31/2018
Place 3 Laurel Mosier 10/31/2019
Place 4 Leonard Wheeler - Chairman 10/31/2018
Place 5 Pennie Nichols 10/31/2019
Place 6 Connie Gilson 10/31/2018
Place 7 James Carlson 10/31/2019
Place 8-Alternate
Place 9-Alternate John Stuart 10/31/2019
Ad-Hoc Member  No Term Limit 
Ex-Officio Member Cristopher Simpson, Council Member  
Staff Liaison Greg Mitchell, Development Services Manager 817-444-7084

Azle Municipal Code, Chapter 1, Article 1.04, Division 2
Jared Arneson 
 Jared Arneson