Help Center
Click to Home

Go To Search
City of Azle
613 SE Parkway
Azle, TX 76020
Ph: (817) 444-2541
Fx: (817) 444-7149
City Council
Council Meetings
Although Azle City Council meetings are generally held the first and third Tuesdays of the month, occasionally these dates are changed due to conflicts such as elections and holidays.
        Council Meeting Time - 6 pm

Visitor input is welcome during regular sessions. If you wish to address the council, you must register with the City Secretary prior to the regular meeting.

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes
Council 2013-2014 web.jpg

Mayor - Alan Brundrett
Mayor Pro Tem - Bill Jones
Councilmember Place 1 - Dr. William Chambers
Councilmember Place 2 - David McClure
Councilmember Place 4 - Christopher Simpson
Councilmember Place 5 - Rouel Rothenberger, Jr.
Councilmember Place 6 - Lee Barrett 

                                                                                                                     2016 - 2017 Azle City Council
                                                                     Seated: Rouel Rothenberger - Place 5, Alan Brundrett - Mayor, Bill Jones - Mayor Pro Tem             
Standing: Lee Barrett - Place 6, David McClure - Place 2, Dr. William Chambers - Place 1, Paul Crabtree - Place 4

The City Council has a Mayor, Mayor Pro-Tem, and five council members. All of the council members are elected at large and serve two year terms.

City Council enacts local legislation, adopts budgets, determines policies and appoint the City Manager, who in turn shall be held responsible to the City Council for the execution of the laws and the administration of the government of the City.